The Australian Government through the Australian Sports Commission recognises the Australian Kendo Renmei as the National Sporting Organisation to develop kendo, iaido and jodo in Australia


The International Kendo Federation

International Kendo Federation

The international federation of national kendo associations.


The Global Association of International Sporting Federations

UniSport Australia

Australian University Sport

Proud supporter of Girls Make Your Move

Results - 24th Australian Iaido and 15th Jodo Championships (2015)

24th AKR Iaido Championships (2015) – Results

6-4 Kyu Grade Individual

Perpetual Trophy: JAMES CUP

No registered competitiors in 2015

1-3 Kyu Grade Individual

Perpetual Trophy: HAGA CUP

Shodan Individual

Perpetual Trophy: UENO CUP

1st Place: Sharma Wrightson

2nd Place: Miriana Millares

Nidan Individual

Perpetual Trophy: BUTLER CUP

1st Place: Peter Carr

2nd Place: Andrew Amble

Sandan Individual

Perpetual Trophy: Milton CUP

1st Place: Peter Lee

2nd Place: Hiroko Tsukadaira

Yondan Individual

Perpetual Trophy: BLUE LEAF CUP

1st Place: Dominik Argast

2nd Place: Rick Berghuis

Iaido Teams

Perpetual Trophy: NAKANISHI CUP

1st Place: VIC – Jean Tan, Peter Lee, Dominik Argast

2nd Place: NSW – Lyma Balderama, Aiden Steinke, Andrew Amble

International Individual Goodwill

Perpetual Trophy: ODA CUP

Not Conducted

Iaido Seminar Encouragement Awards

James Archer


15th Australian Jodo Championships (2015)  Results

Jodo Pairs Kyu Grade Championship

Perpetual Trophy: NAGAYAMA CUP

1st Place: Gus Haddad / Mitsuhito Ozaki

2nd Place: Karim Haddad / David Bamford

Jodo Pairs Dan Grade Championship

Perpetual Trophy: LAWRENCE CUP

1st Place: Brendan Kee / Andrew Thompson

2nd Place: Stuart Owens / Klara Lantay

Jodo Individual 1-2 Dan Grade Championship

Perpetual Trophy: SHOJI SHIELD

1st Place: Peter Lee

2nd Place: Luke Tressler

Jodo Individual 3-4 Dan Grade Championship

Perpetual Trophy: OHARA SHIELD

1st Place:  Stuart Owens

2nd Place: Dominik Argast

Jodo Seminar Encouragement Awards

Aurelia Vanhalle

Mitsuhiro Ozaki