The Australian Government through the Australian Sports Commission recognises the Australian Kendo Renmei as the National Sporting Organisation to develop kendo, iaido and jodo in Australia


The International Kendo Federation

International Kendo Federation

The international federation of national kendo associations.


The Global Association of International Sporting Federations

UniSport Australia

Australian University Sport

Proud supporter of Girls Make Your Move

2010 Iaido and Jodo Championship results

Results of the 19th Australian Iaido and the 10th Australian Jodo Championships, Saturday, 23 January 2010, Victoria Park, Perth, Western Australia.

6-4 Kyu Grade Individual: Perpetual Trophy: JAMES CUP
1st Place: Matt Wickham (VIC)
2nd Place: Dennis Glorie (WA)

1-3 Kyu Grade Individual: Perpetual Trophy: HAGA CUP
1st Place: Julia Chay (WA)
2nd Place: Stuart Owens (NSW)

Shodan Individual: Perpetual Trophy: UENO CUP
1st Place: Paul D’Intino (VIC)
2nd Place: David Puzey (WA)

Nidan Individual: Perpetual Trophy: BUTLER CUP
1st Place: Peter Kitak (WA)
2nd Place: Tom Johnson (QLD)

Sandan Individual: Perpetual Trophy: Milton CUP
1st Place: Rebecca Lim (VIC)
2nd Place: Peter Woolmer (WA)

Yondan Individual: Perpetual Trophy: BLUE LEAF CUP
1st Place: Marcus Lee-Steere (VIC)
2nd Place: Brendan Frost (VIC)

Iaido Teams: Perpetual Trophy: NAKANISHI CUP
1st Place: VIC “A” : Marcus Lee-Steere/Rebecca Lim/Tim Wilson
2nd Place: WA”B” : Geordie Thompson/Petere Berge/Arwen Fenton

International Goodwill Individual: Perpetual Trophy: ODA CUP
1st Place: Marcus Lee-Steere (Australia)
2nd Place: Rebecca Lim (Singapore)

Iaido Encouragement Awards:
Andrew Thompson (ACT)
Jeremy Hudson (QLD)

Jodo Pairs Kyu Grade Championship: Perpetual Trophy:  NAGAYAMA CUP
1st Place: Julia Chay/Peter Berge (WA)
2nd Place: Andrew Thompson/Louise Schidtchen (ACT)

Jodo Pairs Dan Grade Championship: Perpetual Trophy: LAWRENCE CUP
1st Place: Rebecca Lim/Marcus Lee-Steere (VIC)
2nd Place: Terri Gallear/Rick Berghuis (WA)

Jodo Individual 1-2 Dan Grade Championship: Perpetual Trophy: SHOJI SHIELD
1st Place: Dennis Glorie (WA)
2nd Place: Chris Smith (TAS)

Jodo Individual 3-4 Dan Grade Championship: Perpetual Trophy: OHARA SHIELD
1st Place: Russell Lawrence (WA)
2nd Place: Robert Brown (NSW)

Jodo Encouragement Awards:
Stuart Owen (NSW)
Jarrod Sibbison (VIC)

Poll draws and progression:

Iaido Teams 2010 | Iaido International Goodwill 2010 | Iaido 4 Dan 2010 | Iaido 4-6 Kyu 2010 | Iaido 3 Dan 2010 | Iaido 2 Dan 2010 | Iaido 1 Dan 2010 | Iaido 1-3 Kyu 2010

Jodo Kyu Pairs 2010 | Jodo Dan Pairs 2010 | Jodo 3 & 4 Dan 2010 | Jodo 1 & 2 Dan 2010