12th Australian Iaido Championships

26th January, 2003
Gold Coast

Australian Dan Individual Iaido Champion
Blue Leaf Cup - donated by Kadona Sensei 1991
1st - Geordie Thompson WA
2nd - Claire Chan VIC
3rd - David Kolb QLD

Australian Iaido Team Champions
Nakanishi Cup - donated by Nakanishi Sensei 2000
1st - Victoria "A"-
Claire Chan, Anthony Pickering & Marcus Lee-Steere
2nd - Queensland "A" -
John Isaacs, David Kolb & Katsumi Kuramochi
3rd - Victoria "C" -
Desi Szilagyi, Chris Goletsos & Luis Pires

International Goodwill Iaido Team Competition
Australia defeated New Zealand 3-2
  Australian Kyu Individual Iaido Champion
Haga Cup - donated by Budokan Academy 2002
1st - Les Elliott TAS
2nd - Nial Muecke VIC
3rd - Brendon Frost VIC

Iaido Encouragement Award
Selected and presented by Oda Sensei
Christine Cash TAS, Hans Groesslinger WA
Kevin Humphrey QLD, Marcus Lee-Steere VIC

Selection of Australian Iaido Team 2003
Geordie Thompson WA
Claire Chan VIC
David Kolb QLD
Ramon Lawrence WA
Glen Henry QLD
Jeri James WA

Back to Results Page

Comments or suggestions to webi@kendoaustralia.asn.au.
Copyright © 2000 / 2001 / 2002 Australian Kendo Renmei Incorporated.